Mentioning the Unmentionable

Nick popped by these pages the other day, and commented on my “about” tag… Yes, I’m a soon-to-be-married gent, and yet I’ve not mentioned the wedding (or really my fiancé) at all…

 

There are lots of reasons for this. I love Andrea with all my heart, and I’m really looking forward to being her husband (although in all honesty I’m quite freaked about the huge life-change that’s underway). But Andrea is a very private person, and really doesn’t want the details of her live splashed across the internet. So part of my loving her has to be about being very selective of what I say on these pages (not that many people are reading them yet!)

 

Of course, another major reason is that this wedding, and all the preparations towards it (such as flat-hunting et al), are pretty much all-consuming at present. There is no real respite from the lists of all the things that have to be done, and the stresses that all this entails… This little blogging exercise has been a mini haven, a space free of such worries, and I really want to preserve it as such in the coming weeks.

 

So why this post? Well, getting married is quite pressured, and I just wanted to take the opportunity to ask that you spare a prayer for Andrea and me, if you happen to be sending any that way…

Thanks and God Bless

 

andy

Leave a Reply

