Going off reservation

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here, because life has been busy.

At the end of August I handed in my notice at both my job with the Methodists, and my flat. Since then, I’ve been busy finishing work; packing up my stuff; arranging lifts and vans to move stuff; cleaning, scrubbing, and polishing the flat (to make it acceptable to landlords); and subsequently, house-sitting for friends and decorating.

Like I said, life has been busy

And this post isn’t a return to normal, either. I am embarking on a sort of sabbatical/Odyssey, during which I don’t really know where I will be or when I will have internet access. After a very tough couple of years, I am taking some time to rethink life.

Life is somewhat unpredictable at the moment, so this blog is in all likelihood going to be silent for a while. I sincerely hope that this isn’t the end of Intelligence and Ignorance, as I enjoy blogging, even if I rarely write as seriously as I would like. Long-time readers will know that there have been breaks before, and each time I’ve returned, when circumstances and inspiration permit. Hopefully it will be that way once again.

If you are one of the many thousands who have come by here looking for star wars images, please, have a look around and see if there is something else here you might be interested in. Words you might enjoy reading, perhaps…

Otherwise, may the force be with you

2 thoughts on “Going off reservation

Leave a Reply

